CTRA News – April 22, 2019

CTRA NEWS

April/May 2019

 

Annual Connecticut Physical Fitness Assessment

All CTRA 10th graders will be required to take part in mandatory fitness testing this month on Wednesday, April 24th and Thursday, April 25th, 2019                           (Please note that in the letter sent home to parents, the days were incorrect, but the dates are correct.)

**Tuesday, April 23rd is SAT Make-up day**

 

Friday, 04.12.19

No school – April Recess

Saturday, 04.13.19

Sunday, 04.14.19

Monday, 04.15.19

United States Military Academy – Army

Information Session – 1:00 pm

 

College Extra Help Sessions

3:10 pm – 4:30 pm

 

Tuesday, 04.16.19

BRIDGE program – 3:00 – 4:30 pm

School Governance Council Meeting – 5:30 pm

Wednesday, 04.17.19

Yard Goats Field Trip – Dunkin Donuts Park, 9:30 am – 2:00 pm

Mr. Roy’s Advisory Class

Thursday, 04.18.19

ERC night for students and faculty

3:30 pm – 7:00 pm

BRIDGE program – 3:00 – 4:30 pm

Friday, 04.19.19

No School – Good Friday

Saturday, 04.20.19

BRIDGE Program

10:00 am – 1:00 pm

Sunday, 04.21.19

Monday, 04.22.19

College Extra Help Sessions

3:10 pm – 4:30 pm

Tuesday, 04.23.19

SAT TESTING MAKEUP DATE

BRIDGE program – 3:00 – 4:30 pm

Wednesday, 04.24.19

Connecticut Physical Fitness Assessment – Mandatory testing for all 10th graders

Fairleigh Dickinson University Visit – Metropolitan Campus – 1:00 pm

Thursday, 04.25.19

Connecticut Physical Fitness Assessment – Mandatory testing for all 10th graders

BRIDGE program – 3:00 – 4:30 pm

Friday, 04.26.19

Saturday, 04.27.19

Sunday, 04.28.19

Monday, 04.29.19

NGSS testing for All 11th graders

College Extra Help Sessions – 3:10 pm – 4:30 pm

Tuesday, 04.30.19

NGSS testing for All 11th graders

 

10th grade Civics field trip to Hartford Criminal Court – 9:00 am – 12:15 pm – The trip is for 3 days: 4/30, 5/1 and 5/2. Same times and destinations all 3 days

BRIDGE program – 3:00 – 4:30 pm

CTRA to sing Anthem @ Dunkin Donuts Park – 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

 

Wednesday, 05.01.19

NGSS testing for All 11th graders

 

10th grade Civics field trip to Hartford Criminal Court – 9:00 am – 12:15 pm

Construction Career Day – 8:00 am – 1:00 pm

Thursday, 05.02.19

NGSS testing for All 11th graders

 

10th grade Civics field trip to Hartford Criminal Court – 9:00 am – 12:15 pm

BRIDGE program – 3:00 – 4:30 pm

Friday, 05.03.19

Saturday, 05.04.19

BRIDGE Program – 10:00 am – 1:00 pm

Sunday, 05.05.19

Monday, 05.06.19

College Extra Help Sessions – 3:10 pm – 4:30 pm

Tuesday, 05.07.19

NGSS testing for All 11th graders

 

10th grade scholars will be seeing a noon performance

of “Fahrenheit 451” at the Bushnell Theater – 11:00 am – 2:00 pm

BRIDGE program – 3:00 – 4:30 pm

RAP Meeting – 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm in Cafe

Wednesday, 05.08.19

Red Cross Blood Drive

7:00 am – 3:00 pm in Gym

Thursday, 05.09.19

NGSS testing for All 11th graders

 

University of New Haven Campus Tour – 9:00 am – 1:30 pm

BRIDGE program – 3:00 – 4:30 pm

Friday, 05.10.19

 

NGSS testing for All 11th graders – April 29 through May 2, and May 7 & 9, 2019:

11th graders will be grouped by their Chem or Enviro Chem class. Testing will occur during those classes and will go into some part of the following period. Scholars will be dismissed and return to their scheduled class when they are finished. Testing will occur in Room 200.

 

Yearbooks are on sale for $40. each. Yearbooks can be purchased online through our Jostens Yearbook Page or with cash or check. Please see Ms. Shelby

 

 

School Uniforms

Land’s End is the official supplier of CTRA’s school uniforms. The CT Shirt Man is no longer an official supplier, and items purchased from the CT Shirt Man may not meet CTRA’s dress code requirement. Be on the lookout for sales from Land’s End.

Go to landsend.com/school and create or sign in to your account. Include your student and school information in My Account (or find your School using the Preferred School Number Search: 900172289). Start shopping with your personalized product checklist.  Shop now via the direct link:

     http://www.landsend.com/pp/SchoolSearch.html?action=landing&selectedSchoolNum=900172289