CTRA News – January 28, 2019

CTRA NEWS

January/February 2019

 

CTRA News

Governance Council Meeting    2/26/19   5:30 pm

Parents and Scholars are Invited

Open Forum with our Food Services Program

 

CTRA’s MUSICAL FUNDrive – Jan 14- Jan 31

Help support this year’s musical by bringing in your old clothes, shoes, towels and more for this year’s Savers FUNDrive. We earn money for collecting gently used soft goods for Savers Thrift Store. Each homeroom is challenged to fill at least one garbage bag and the homeroom that fills the most garbage bags will win a pizza party!  Bring a few items or bring a ton – every bit helps. To drop off several bags, contact Mrs. Coombs at jcoombs@ctriveracademy.org so we can arrange some assistance.

 

Friday, 01.25.19

BRIDGE Program 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm

Frosty Night – Winter Dance – 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm in cafeteria

End of Quarter 2

 

Saturday, 01.26.19

RSCO Lottery Fair@Conard HS, West Hartford

* Snow Date 2/9/18 (10am-1pm)

 

Sunday, 01.27.19

Monday, 01.28.19

High School Musical Rehearsal  3:00 – 4:45 pm

 

College Extra Help Sessions

3:10 pm – 4:30 pm in Project Center

 

Basketball – Benson v Hardy – 3:15 pm

Basketball – Bass v Richardson – 4:15 pm

 

Tuesday, 01.29.19

High School Musical Rehearsal  3:00 – 4:45 pm

 

BRIDGE Program 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm

 

Basketball Practice- Bass, Caccomo – 3:15 pm

 

Wednesday, 01.30.19

High School Musical Rehearsal  3:00 – 4:45 pm

 

Basketball Make-up Date – 3:15 pm

 

Thursday, 01.31.19

High School Musical Rehearsal  3:00 – 4:45 pm

 

BRIDGE Program 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm

 

Basketball Practice- Benson – 3:15 pm

 

Friday, 02.01.19

Saturday, 02.02.19

Sunday, 02.03.19

 

Monday, 02.04.19

College Extra Help Sessions

3:10 pm – 4:30 pm in Project Center

 

Basketball – Benson v Bass – 3:15 pm

Basketball – Richardson v Caccomo – 4:15 pm

 

 

Tuesday, 02.05.19

BRIDGE Program 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm

 

RAP Meeting – 5:30 pm in the cafe

 

CTRA Info Session

6:00 pm    (Snow Date 2/7/2019)

 

Wednesday, 02.06.19

Basketball Practice- Richardson, Hardy- 3:15 pm

 

Thursday, 02.07.19

BRIDGE Program 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm

 

Basketball – Hardy v Bass – 3:15 pm

Basketball – Benson v Caccomo – 4:15 pm

 

CTRA Info Session* SNOW DATE*     6:00 pm

 

Friday, 02.08.19

Magnet Theme Day – Black History Month

Half Day 

 

Saturday, 02.09.19

RSCO Lottery Fair@Conard HS   * Snow Date*

 

BRIDGE Program

Starts: 10:00 am

 

Sunday, 02.10.19

Monday, 02.11.19

College Extra Help Sessions

3:10 pm – 4:30 pm in Project Center

 

Basketball – Richardson v Hardy – 3:15 pm

Basketball – Bass v Caccomo – 4:15 pm

 

Tuesday, 02.12.19

BRIDGE Program 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm

 

Basketball All Star Game-All Stars vs Alumni

3:15 pm

 

Wednesday, 02.13.19

Basketball Make Up Date-TBD

3:15 pm

 

Thursday, 02.14.19

BRIDGE Program 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm

 

Friday, 02.15.19

No School – Educator Professional Development

Saturday, 02.16.19

Sunday, 02.17.19

 

Monday, 02.18.19

No School – Presidents’ Day Recess

Tuesday, 02.19.19

No School – Presidents’ Day Recess

 

Wednesday, 02.20.19

Thursday, 02.21.19

BRIDGE Program 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm

 

Basketball Playoff 1 – 1 v 4   3:15 pm

Basketball Playoff 2 – 2 v 3   4:15 pm

 

Friday, 02.22.19

Habits of Mind Video Viewing

Starts: 2:15 pm – 3:00 pm – Cafe

 

BRIDGE Program 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm

 

Saturday, 02.23.19

Sunday, 02.24.19

 

Monday, 02.25.19

Habits of Mind Discussion and Awards Ceremony

2:15 pm – 3:00 pm – in Cafe

 

College Extra Help Sessions

3:10 pm – 4:30 pm in Project Center

 

Tuesday, 02.26.19

Governance Council Meeting – 5:30 pm

Open Forum with our Food Services Program

All Parents and Scholars are invited

Location: Quiet room in Project center

 

Basketball Championship – 3:15 pm

 

BRIDGE Program 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm

 

Wednesday, 02.27.19

Thursday, 02.28.19

BRIDGE Program 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm

 

 

The School Based Health Center (SBHC) is offering flu vaccines to scholars that are enrolled in the SBHC. Please have your scholar return the signed flu permission form to the SBHC or it can be faxed to 860-216-9642. Please call the SBHC at 860-310-2864, if you have any questions.

Attached is the flu permission form.

 

Yearbooks are on sale for $40. each. Yearbooks can be purchased online through our Jostens Yearbook Page or with cash or check. Please see Ms. Shelby

 

School Uniforms

Land’s End is the official supplier of CTRA’s school uniforms. The CT Shirt Man is no longer an official supplier, and items purchased from the CT Shirt Man may not meet CTRA’s dress code requirement. Be on the lookout for sales from Land’s End.

Go to landsend.com/school and create or sign in to your account. Include your student and school information in My Account (or find your School using the Preferred School Number Search: 900172289). Start shopping with your personalized product checklist.  Shop now via the direct link:

http://www.landsend.com/pp/SchoolSearch.html?action=landing&selectedSchoolNum=900172289